[Question] What did you mappers use to simulate the boss ai?

This is a discussion for the topic [Question] What did you mappers use to simulate the boss ai? on the board マッピング[進捗報告] (Mapping - Progress).

Author Topic: [Question] What did you mappers use to simulate the boss ai?  (Read 558 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
I'm just wondering.. Did you guys use bunch of logic entities in hammer editor or a plugin?
Based on how the boss targets and moves, it looks like logic entities..


shufen

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • 常に本気
Reply #1 on: January 07, 2018, 01:23:54 PM
which map?


Zero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Reply #2 on: January 07, 2018, 02:17:58 PM
Such as grau and wanderer's palace.  My memory is damn bad so I cant remember most of the names..  :-X
Those maps contain simple bosses AI which can only attack.
I just wanna know if they use entitities in hammer editor to do it or they combine both entities and plugins.

I'm also interested in learning the technique for making bosses that can move such as FFVII Cosmo Canyon's Ifrit and pirate map with Barbossa in it.


shufen

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • 常に本気
Reply #3 on: January 07, 2018, 02:49:02 PM
Bosses are old technic of mapping since 2008 in CS:S, don't need plugins.
You can check it with decompiling the maps.


Zero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Reply #4 on: January 08, 2018, 01:42:42 PM
I can see how it works now. Thanks


 

TinyPortal © 2005-2015